Center Structure

Object of activity of SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere” is carrying-out of basic, exploratory and applied researches in the field of solar-terrestrial physics and geodynamics: ionosphere and geomagnetic field, space weather, radiation monitoring of near-earth space, ground-space geodynamic and geophysical monitoring of crust of Kazakhstan, development of the forecasting system for mineral deposits, geodesy and cartography.

The structure of SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere” includes two departments: ground-space, geodynamic and geophysical monitoring department, and solar-terrestrial physics department.

GROUND-SPACE, GEODYNAMIC AND GEOPHYSICAL MONITORING (GSGGM) DEPARTMENT.

GSGGM department includes three laboratories:

1) Geodynamics Laboratory.

The laboratory has three sectors:

- Sector of Satellite and Ground Geodesy Methods Development;

- Sector of Analysis and Interpretation of the Stress-Strain State of the Crust according to the Data of GPS-measurements;

- Sector of Cartography and GIS.

2) Laboratory of Deformation Processes Analysis.

The laboratory has two sectors:

- Sector of Satellite Images Interpretation Using SAR (Synthetic Aperture Radar) Interferometry;

- Sector of Mathematical Modeling of SSS (Stress-Strain State) and Geodynamic Processes.

3) Laboratory of Mathematical Modeling of Lithospheric and Ionospheric Processes.

The laboratory has three sectors:

- Sector of Modeling of Processes in the Crust of Seismically Active Regions;

- Sector of Urban Lands Modeling;

- Sector of Study of Ionospheric and Lithospheric Connections.

SOLAR-TERRESTRIAL PHYSICS (STP) DEPARTMENT.

STP department includes three laboratories:

1) Laboratory of Ionospheric Physics, which has Radio Astronomy Sector.

2) Laboratory of Geocosmic Connections Physics.

The laboratory includes the sector of Analysis of the Nonstationary Processes in the Atmosphere.

3) Laboratory of Space Weather Diagnostics and Forecasting.

The laboratory has two sectors:

- Sector of Geomagnetic Measurements;

- Sector of Cosmic Rays and Complex Heliogeophysical Databases.

Experimentation facility

SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere” provides an opportunity to monitor the processes and phenomena in the near-earth space, which cannot be performed by European and American observatories, at the following strategic facilities:

- radio-polygon “Orbita”, located at a height of 2740 meters above sea level, includes a 12-meter antenna ТНА-57, which is used for the registration of the solar radio emission at two frequencies.

Radio-polygon “Orbita” is a part of the international network of spectrographic Sun observation e-CALLISTO, established by Zurich Institute for Astronomy (Switzerland), that has 24 offices (Switzerland, Belgium, Finland, Ireland, Czech Republic, USA, Brazil, Mexico, Costa Rica, Peru, South Africa, Australia, South Korea, Mongolia, India, Russia, Kazakhstan), which helps to register radio burst of the Sun (of types II, III, IV) and  forecast the geoeffective  solar eruptive activity.

There are also satellite signal receivers and equipment for the registration of luminous intensity and the temperature of molecular oxygen and hydroxyl in the area of mesopause at radio poligon “Orbita”.

- Cosmic ray station, located at a height of 3340 meters above sea level, is one of the key stations in the global network of cosmic ray stations.

Among the equipment of the station there is a neutron super-monitor 18НМ64 with a modern real-time data detection and transmission system, which belongs to the European Neutron Monitor Database NMDB (www.nmdb.eu). There is also a set of detectors, registering neutrons of thermal energy and gammas recording set. Experiment data of the neutron monitor are transferred to the world data centers WDC-C2 Nagoya, Japan; WDC-A, Boulder, USA and WDC-B2, Moscow, Russia.

- “Alma-Ata” Geomagnetic Observatory is the only observatory in Central Asia that is included in INTERMAGNET global network.

Data on the geomagnetic field are available on the website www.gsrg.nmh.ac.uk/intermagnet (Edinburgh, Great Britain).

There is a Certificate of affiliation in INTERMAGNET and Certificate of the measuring quality of “Alma-Ata” Geomagnetic Observatory, issued by the Technical Secretariat of Global Geomagnetic Observatory Network INTERMAGNET on November 23, 2005.

Data of “Alma-Ata” observatory were used for the creating of the Global Model of Geomagnetic Field WMM 2010. The observatory received a citation from U.S. National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA) and the UK Ministry of Defense through the Defense Geographic Center (DGC) for maintaining of the observatory at the level of worldwide standards.

Since 2010 “Alma-Ata” Geomagnetic Observatory is a member of the international station network on normalization of Dst-index, Dcx index server (University of Oulu, Finland) http://dcx.oulu.fi.

Ionosphere observatory is equipped with two modern ionospheric recorders.

Close to Almaty there is a functioning local network of continuous GNSS-observations, which consists of 10 permanent differential base stations, located at the Almaty forecasting testing area of Seismologic Experimental and Methodological Expedition of the Institute of Seismology and the Institute of Ionosphere. Special features of separate crustal blocks of Almaty region in stress-strain state were determined and the connection between deformation process and crust structure features were discovered as the result of close scientific cooperation.

Basic and applied research

At the present moment SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere” carries out the following projects:

5 projects in two strategic directions are implemented under the Republican Budget Program 002 “Applied Scientific Research in the Field of Space Activity”.

- The strategic direction “Creating a system of ground-space geodynamic and geophysical monitoring of the Kazakhstan crust, and a mineral deposit forecasting system”:

1) Project “Develop Assessment Methods for Geomechanical Condition of Crustal of Crisis Areas Using Mathematical Modeling and Satellite Technologies”

The results of the work are used directly for geodynamic monitoring, definition of the stress-strain state of crust in the regions of Northern Tian Shan and Dzungarian Alatau. The developed techniques on the use of GPS data are recommended for experts in the field of physics of near- space and propagation of radio waves as well as for scientists, undergraduates and students in the course of their research works.

2) Project “Develop Methods of Mathematical Modeling and Satellite Exploration of Stress-Strain State of the System “Ground-Structure” for Industrial Agglomerations and Cities with High-Rise Buildings”

The results of the work are used directly for monitoring in the conditions of Astana and Almaty. The results of the works can be applied to any urbanized territories available to GPS observations. Calculation methods for parameters of the stress-strain state from dead weight can be assumed as a basis while controlling especially critical sites of big facilities, hydro constructions, and development of mineral deposits.

3) Project “Develop Technology of Space-Ground Monitoring over the Development of Geodynamical Processes in the Territory of the Caspian Region and Prediction of Raw Hydrocarbon Deposits”

The results of executed researches on the project will allow to divide the territory of the Kazakhstan sector of the Caspian Region into zones and to allocate energy-saturated and crust decompractification areas which are the criteria of seismogenics and prospectivity for oil.

- Strategic area “Implementation of Kazakhstani multilevel system of monitoring and space weather forecasting”:

4) Project “Study the Features of Structure and Dynamics of the Magnetosphere, Ionosphere and Variations of Cosmic Rays to Diagnose the Near-Earth Space”

The project is aimed at the monitoring and diagnostics of near-earth space conditions with ground and satellite facilities, improvement and development of space weather forecasting techniques in order to take preventive measures against failure of satellite and land technological systems.

5) Project “Study the Relationship between Dynamic Processes in the Atmosphere and the Processes of Natural and Anthropogenic Origin on the Earth”

The results of the project study will allow to clarify atmospheric and lithospheric connections,  extend a complex of predictive signs of the earthquakes used in Kazakhstan and improve  the short-term forecast of earthquakes.

SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere” carries out eight projects under the program “Grant Financing for Research” on the priority “Intellectual Potential of the Country” on sub-priority “Fundamental Researches in the Field of Natural Science”, four of which are projects of 2012-2014, and other four are new projects, execution period of which is 2013-2015.

Projects of 2012-2014

1) Project “Scientific Basis of Space-Ground Forecast Methods for Secondary Processes Caused by Seismic Activity” is aimed at creation of scientific bases of the forecast of the secondary processes caused by seismic activity (floods, mud streams, snow avalanches, landslides, landfalls) on the basis of Earth remote sensing methods and space monitoring of geodynamic and geophysical processes in earthquake endangered areas of Kazakhstan.

2) Project “To Develop Mathematical Models and Study the Lithosphere-Ionosphere Processes during Activation of Geodynamic Phenomena” is aimed at the development of mathematical models of the “lithosphere-ionosphere” system and the assessment of impact of electromechanical, thermal and other geodynamic processes in a focal zone on parameters of the ionospheric layer.

3) Project “To Study the Structure and Dynamics of the Magnetopause – the Boundary Layer between Plasma of the Solar Wind and Earth Magnetic Field” is aimed at theoretical research of the effect of an electric plasma polarization field on the structure and dynamics of the magnetopause.

4) Project “Development of Methods for the Study of Non-equilibrium Atmosphere” is aimed at the development of classical mechanics, which allows studying  origination and evolution of dissipative non-equilibrium atmosphere.

Projects of 2013-2015

5) Project “Development of Forecast Methods for Seismic Activity Based on the Monitoring of Acoustic Signals Generated by Cosmic Ray Muons by the Example of Almaty Forecasting Range”

Works on development of scientifically based recommendations for the solution of tasks of the forecast of strong earthquakes on the basis of crust condition diagnostics by space radiation on the example of the Almaty earthquake endangered region are conducted within the project.

6) Project “Study the Influence of Nonstationary Phenomena on Middle-Latitude Atmosphere and Ionosphere” is aimed at the study of influence of Nonstationary geophysical phenomena including storm activity, transfer of the neutral and charged components of the atmosphere and wave actions on the structure and dynamics of the middle-latitude atmosphere and ionosphere.

7) Project “Study of Density and Vector Anisotropy of Galactic Cosmic Rays” is aimed at the detection of regularities of density behavior and vector anisotropy of galactic cosmic rays, their connection with parameters of the interplanetary environment and solar sources of various natures.

8) Project “Development of Kinetic Description of Gas and Plasma Dynamics” is aimed at the development of new effective approach to the description of gas and plasma dynamics at the kinetic level.

Directorate of SLLP “Institute of Ionosphere”:

Director – Candidate of Sciences {Physics and Mathematics} Beybit Tenelovich Zhumabayev

Deputy Director for Research Activity – Master of Natural Sciences Asylkhan Zhanibekovich Bibosinov

Deputy Director for General Affairs Viktor Nikolayevich Tsurun,

Academic Secretary – Candidate of Sciences {Physics and Mathematics} Saule Nurmukhanbetovna Mukasheva

Contact information:

Postal address: Institute of Ionosphere, Kamenskoye Plato, Almaty, 050020

Telephone numbers: + (727) 380 30 54 (reception),

+ (727) 380 30 53 (fax).

e-mail: admion1@mail.ru

http://89.250.81.117/GeoPhysicsNet/index.htm

http://geomag.ionos.kz

tien-shan.org

Структура центра

Предметом деятельности ДТОО «Институт ионосферы» является проведение фундаментальных, поисковых и прикладных исследований в области солнечно-земной физики и геодинамики: ионосферы и геомагнитного поля, космической погоды, радиационного мониторинга околоземного космического пространства, наземно-космического геодинамического и геофизического мониторинга земной коры Казахстана, создания системы прогнозирования месторождений полезных ископаемых, геодезии и картографии.

В структуру ДТОО «Институт ионосферы» входят два отдела: отдел наземно-космического, геодинамического и геофизического мониторинга и отдел солнечно-земной физики.

  1. ОТДЕЛ НАЗЕМНО-КОСМИЧЕСКОГО, ГЕОДИНАМИЧЕСКОГО И ГЕОФИЗИЧЕСКОГО МОНИТОРИНГА (НКГГМ).

В состав отдела НКГГМ входят три лаборатории:

1) Лаборатория геодинамики.

 В составе лаборатории три сектора:

-  сектор разработки методов спутниковой и наземной геодезии;

- сектор анализа и интерпретации напряженно-деформированного состояния земной коры по данным GPS-измерений;

- сектор картографии и ГИС.

2) Лаборатория исследования деформационных процессов.

В составе лаборатории два сектора:

- сектор дешифрирования космоснимков методом РСА интерферометрии;

- сектор математического моделирования НДС и геодинамических процессов.

3)  Лаборатория математического моделирования литосферно-ионосферных процессов.

В составе лаборатории три сектора:

- сектор моделирования процессов в земной коре сейсмоактивных регионов;

- сектор моделирования урбанизированных территорий;

- сектор исследования ионосферно-литосферных  связей.

  1. ОТДЕЛ СОЛНЕЧНО-ЗЕМНОЙ ФИЗИКИ (СЗФ).

В состав отдела входят три лаборатории:

1)  Лаборатория физики ионосферы, в состав, которой входит сектор «Радиоастраномии».

2) Лаборатория физики геокосмических связей.

В состав лаборатории входит сектор «Анализа нестационарных процессов в атмосфере».

3) Лаборатория диагностики и прогноза космической погоды.

В составе ллаборатории два сектора:

- сектор геомагнитных измерений;

- сектор космических лучей и комплексных гелиогеофизических баз данных.

Экспериментальная база

ДТОО «Институт ионосферы» обеспечивает возможность наблюдения процессов и явлений в околоземном космическом пространстве, недоступных обсерваториям Европы и США на следующих стратегических объектах:

- Радиополигон «Орбита», расположенный на высоте 2740 м над уровнем моря, включает в себя 12-метровую антенну ТНА-57, которая используется для  регистрации радиоизлучения Солнца на двух частотах.

Радиополигон «Орбита» включен в состав международной сети спектрографических наблюдений Солнца e-CALLISTO, организованной Цюрихским Институтом Астрономии (Швейцария), включающую 24 пункта  (Швейцария, Бельгия, Финляндия, Ирландия, Чешская Республика, США, Бразилия, Мексика, Коста-Рика, Перу, Южная Африка, Австралия, Южная Корея, Монголия, Индия, Россия,  Казахстан), что позволяет круглосуточно регистрировать радиовсплески Солнца (II, III, IV типов) и прогнозировать геоэффективность вспышечной активности.

На радиополигоне «Орбита», размещены также приемники спутниковых сигналов и аппаратура для регистрации интенсивности свечения и температуры молекулярного кислорода и гидроксила в районе мезопаузы.

- Станция космических лучей, расположенная на высоте 3340 м над уровнем моря, является одной из ключевых в мировой сети станций по космическим лучам.

Аппаратура станции включает в себя нейтронный супермонитор 18НМ64 с современной системой регистрации и передачи даны в реальном времени, входящий в европейскую базу нейтронных мониторов NMDB (www.nmdb.eu), комплекс детекторов, регистрирующих нейтроны тепловых энергий и установку для регистрации гамма-квантов. Экспериментальные данные высокогорного нейтронного монитора отправляются в мировые центры данных WDC-C2 Nagoya, Japan; WDC-A, Boulder, USA и WDC-B2, Москва, Россия.

- Геомагнитная обсерватория «Алма-Ата», единственная в Средней Азии входящая в  международную сеть INTERMAGNET.

Данные по геомагнитному полю выставляются на сайте www.gsrg.nmh.ac.uk/intermagnet (Англия, Эдинбург).

Имеется Сертификат полноправного членства в INTERMAGNET и качества измерений Геомагнитной обсерватории «Алма-Ата», выданный Техническим секретариатом Международной сети геомагнитных станций INTERMAGNET 23 ноября 2005 г.

Данные обсерватории «Алма-Ата» были использованы для создания Мировой Модели Геомагнитного Поля WMM 2010,  имеется благодарность от U.S. National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA) and the UK Ministry of Defence through the Defence Geographic Centre (DGC) за поддержку обсерватории на уровне мировых стандартов.

Геомагнитная обсерватория «Алма-Ата» с 2010 года входит в международную сеть станций по нормализации Dst-индекса, Dcx  index server (University of Oulu, Finland) http://dcx.oulu.fi.

Ионосферная обсерватория, оснащенная двумя современными ионозондами.

Вблизи г. Алматы создана и функционирует локальная сеть непрерывных GNSS-наблюдений, состоящая из 10 перманентных дифференциальных базовых станций, расположенных на Алматинском прогностическом полигоне Сейсмологической опытно-методической экспедиции Института сейсмологии и Института ионосферы. В результате тесного научного сотрудничества определены особенности в напряженно-деформированном состоянии отдельных блоков земной коры Алматинского региона и выявлены связи между процессами деформирования и особенностями строения земной коры.

Фундаментальные и прикладные исследования

 В настоящее время ДТОО «Институт ионосферы»  реализует следующие проекты:

По РБП 002 «Прикладные научные исследования в области космической деятельности» выполняются 5 проектов по 2-м стратегическим направлениям.

- Направление «Создание системы наземно-космического геодинамического и геофизического мониторинга земной коры Казахстана, а также системы прогнозирования месторождений полезных ископаемых»:

1) Проект «Разработать методы оценки геомеханического состояния земной коры кризисных территорий с использованием математического моделирования и спутниковых технологий»

Результаты работы непосредственно используются для ведения геодинамического мониторинга, определения напряженно-деформированного состояния земной коры в регионах Северного Тянь-Шаня и Жетысуйского Алатау. Разработанные методики по использованию GPS-данных рекомендуются для использования  специалистам в области физики околоземного космического пространства и распространения радиоволн, научным работникам, магистрантам и студентам при проведении научно-исследовательских работ.

2) Проект «Разработать методы математического моделирования и спутниковых исследований напряженно-деформированного состояния системы «грунт-сооружение» для промышленных агломераций и городов с высотной застройкой»

Результаты работы непосредственно используются для ведения мониторинга в условиях городов Астаны и Алматы. Результаты работ могут применяться на любых урбанизированных территориях, доступных для GPS-наблюдений. Методы расчета параметров напряженно-деформированного состояния от собственного веса могут быть приняты за основу  при контроле особо ответственных участков объектов большой протяженности, гидросооружениях, разработках месторождений полезных ископаемых.

3) Проект «Разработать технологии наземно-космических мониторинговых наблюдений за развитием геодинамических процессов на территории Прикаспийского региона и прогнозирования месторождений углеводородного сырья»

Результаты выполненных исследований по проекту позволят провести районирование территории казахстанского сектора Прикаспийского региона и выделить области энергонасыщенности и разуплотнённости земной коры, являющихся критериями сейсмогенности и нефтеперспективности.

- Направление «Создание казахстанской многоуровневой системы мониторинга и прогноза космической погоды»:

4) Проект «Исследовать особенности структуры и динамики магнитосферы, ионосферы и вариаций космических лучей с целью диагностики околоземного космического пространства»

Проект нацелен на мониторинг, диагностику состояния околоземного космического пространства наземными и спутниковыми средствами, усовершенствование и развитие методик прогнозирования космической погоды для принятия предупредительных мер против выхода из строя спутниковых и наземных технологических систем.

5) Проект  «Исследовать взаимосвязь динамических процессов в атмосфере с процессами естественного и антропогенного происхождения на Земле»

Результаты исследований по проекту позволят изучить атмосферно-литосферные связи,  расширить комплекс прогностических признаков землетрясений, используемых в Казахстане, и улучшить краткосрочный прогноз землетрясений.

ДТОО «Институт ионосферы» по программе «Грантовое финансирование научных исследований» по приоритету «Интеллектуальный  потенциал страны» по подприоритету «Фундаментальные исследования в области естественных наук» выполняет 8 проектов, из них 4 проекта – 2012-2014 годов, и 4 новых проекта, сроки исполнения которых 2013-2015 годы.

Проекты 2012-2014 годов

1) Проект «Научные основы наземно-космических методов прогноза вторичных сейсмообусловленных процессов» нацелен на создание научных основ  прогноза вторичных сейсмообусловленных процессов (наводнений, селевых потоков, снежных лавин, оползней, обвалов)  на основе  методов дистанционного зондирования Земли и наземно-космического  мониторинга геодинамических и геофизических процессов в сейсмоопасных зонах Казахстана.

2) Проект «Разработать математические модели и исследовать литосферно-ионосферные процессы в период активизации геодинамических явлений» нацелен на создание математических моделей системы «литосфера-ионосфера» и оценку воздействия электромеханических, тепловых и других геодинамических процессов в очаговой зоне на параметры ионосферного слоя.

3) Проект «Изучить структуру и динамику магнитопаузы – пограничного слоя между плазмой солнечного ветра и магнитным полем Земли» нацелен на теоретическое исследование влияния электрического поля поляризации плазмы на структуру и динамику магнитопаузы.

4) Проект «Развитие методов исследований неравновесной атмосферы» нацелен на развитие классической механики, позволяющей изучать возникновение и эволюцию диссипативной неравновесной атмосферы.

Проекты 2013-2015 годов

5) Проект «Разработка  методов прогноза сейсмической активности  на основе мониторинга акустических сигналов, генерируемых мюонами космических лучей на примере Алматинского прогностического полигона»

В рамках проекта ведутся работы по разработке научно-обоснованных  рекомендаций для решения задач прогноза сильных землетрясений на основе диагностики состояния земной коры космическим излучением на примере Алматинского сейсмоактивного региона.

6) Проект «Исследовать воздействие нестационарных явлений на среднеширотные атмосферу и ионосферу» направлен на исследование воздействия нестационарных геофизических явлений, включающих грозовую активность, перенос нейтральной и заряженной компонент атмосферы и волновые процессы, на структуру и динамику среднеширотной атмосферы и ионосферы.

7) Проект «Исследование плотности и векторной анизотропии галактических космических лучей» направлен на выявление закономерностей поведения плотности и векторной анизотропии галактических космических лучей, их связи с параметрами межпланетной среды и солнечными источниками различной природы.

8) Проект «Развитие кинетического описания динамики газа и плазмы» нацелен на развитие новых эффективных подходов к описанию динамики разреженного газа и плазмы на кинетическом уровне.

 

Руководство ДТОО «Институт ионосферы»:

Директор - Жантаев Жумабек Шабденамович - доктор физико-математических наук, член-корреспондент Национальной академии  наук РК, академик КазАЕН

 Награды:
 - медаль «Ерен еңбегі үшін»

- орден "Құрмет"

Заместитель директора – канд. физ.-мат. наук Жумабаев Бейбит Тенелович

канд. физ.-мат. наук.

Награды:

- орден "Құрмет"

Заместитель директора  по НИР – магистр естественных наук Бибосинов Асылхан Жанибекович

Заместитель директора по общим вопросам – Цурун Виктор Николаевич,

Ученый секретарь –  канд. физ.-мат. наук Мукашева Сауле Нурмуханбетовна.

 

Контакты:              

Почтовый адрес: 050020, г. Алматы,  Каменское плато, Институт ионосферы.

Телефоны: +(727) 380 30 54 (приемная),

+(727) 380 30 53 (факс).

e-mail: admion1@mail.ru

http://89.250.81.117/GeoPhysicsNet/index.htm

http://geomag.ionos.kz

tien-shan.org