About center

Joint-Stock Company “National Center of Space Research and Technology” was registered on July 16, 2008.

During the period from 2004 to 15.07.2008 JSC NTsKIT legally was a Republican State Enterprise “Center for Astrophysical Research” (operating on the basis of the right of economic management), which was created in accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 280 on Issues of some republican state enterprises of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, dated March 5, 2004. RSE was created on the basis of reorganization and amalgamation of republican state enterprises “Space Research Institute”, “Institute of Ionosphere” and “V.G. Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute”, which acquired legal status of subsidiary state enterprises.

The Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 438 dated May 29, 2007 on Issues of National Space Agency provides that RSE “Center for Astrophysical Research” (operating on the basis of the right of economic management) was put under the jurisdiction of the National Space Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In accordance with the Decree of the Government No. 38 dated January 22, 2008 On reorganization of the Republican State Enterprise “Center for Astrophysical Research” of National Space Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan and its subsidiary state enterprises, RSE “Center for Astrophysical Research” and its subsidiary enterprises “Institute of Ionosphere”, “V.G. Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute” and “Space Research Institute” were reorganized by merger and reorganization into Joint-Stock Company “National Center of Space Research and Technology” with absolute equity holding of the State.

JSC NTsKIT State Registration Certificate – No. 93168-1910-АО, identification No. 080740009161, dated 16.07.2008, registered in Almaty Justice Department of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

“Academician U.M. Sultangazin Space Research Institute”

Space Research Institute of the Academy of Science of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic was created in accordance with the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic No. 470 dated August 12, 1991. The founder and the first director of the Institute was Umirzak Makhmutovich Sultangazin (1936 - 2005), who was a laureate of USSR State Prize, Recipient of the Order of Lenin, Recipient of the Order of the Red Banner of Labor and Order of Parasat, as well as a member of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In January of 2011 the Institute was named after U.M. Sultangazin.

The object of activity of the Institute was carrying out of basic and applied researches within the state, industry and international programs and projects as well as performance of work on grants of domestic and foreign funds in the field of Earth remote sensing (ERS), space monitoring, geoinformation modeling and space materials science.

Being the leading organization, Space Research Institute coordinated researches of the Institutes of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan and other departmental organizations in the course of developing and carrying-out of all four Kazakhstani programs on researches and experiments on board of Mir station with the participation of the cosmonauts T.O. Aubakirov (1991) and T.A. Musabayev - (1994, 1998), and on board of the International Space Station - with the participation of T.A. Musabayev (2001).

U.M. Sultangazin Space Research Institute was included in JSC NTsKIT as a separate legal entity having the status of a subsidiary limited liability partnership.

Since 2014 the Institute and administrative apparatus of JSC NTsKIT were combined in a single structure with the reserved staff composition and lines of research.

О центре

Акционерное общество «Национальный центр космических исследований и технологий» зарегистрировано 16.07.2008 г.

В период с 2004 г. по 15.07.2008 г. АО НЦКИТ юридически являлся Республиканским государственным предприятием «Центр астрофизических исследований» (на праве хозяйственного ведения), которое было создано в соответствии с постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 5 марта 2004 года №280 «Вопросы некоторых республиканских государственных предприятий Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан». РГП было создано на основе реорганизации и слияния республиканских государственных казенных предприятий «Институт космических исследований», «Институт ионосферы» и «Астрофизический институт имени В.Г. Фесенкова», которым был придан юридический статус дочерних государственных предприятий.

Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 29 мая 2007 года №438 «Вопросы Национального космического агентства» РГП «Центр астрофизических исследований» (на праве хозяйственного ведения) было передано в ведение Национального космического агентства Республики Казахстан.

Согласно постановлению Правительства № 38 от 22 января 2008 года «О реорганизации Республиканского государственного предприятия «Центр астрофизических исследований» Национального космического агентства Республики Казахстан и его дочерних государственных предприятий», РГП «Центр астрофизических исследований» и его дочерние предприятия «Институт ионосферы», «Астрофизический институт им. В.Г. Фесенкова», «Институт космических исследований» реорганизованы путем слияния и преобразования в акционерное общество «Национальный центр космических исследований и технологий» со стопроцентным участием государства в уставном капитале.

Свидетельство о государственной регистрации АО «НЦКИТ»  - № 93168-1910-АО, идентификационный № 080740009161, от 16.07.2008 г., зарегистрировано в Департаменте юстиции г.Алматы Министерства юстиции Республики Казахстан.

«Институт космических исследований им. академика У.М.Султангазина»

Институт космических исследований Академии наук Казахской ССР организован согласно Постановлению Кабинета Министров Казахской ССР № 470 от 12 августа 1991 года. Основатель и первый директор Института – Лауреат Государственной премии СССР, кавалер Орденов Ленина, Трудового Красного Знамени, «Парасат», академик НАН РК Султангазин Умирзак Махмутович (1936 г.-2005 г.). В январе 2011 года Институту было присвоено имя академика У.М.Султангазина.

Предметом деятельности Института являлось проведение фундаментальных и прикладных исследований в рамках государственных, отраслевых, международных программ и проектов, а также выполнение работ по грантам отечественных и зарубежных фондов в области дистанционного зондирования Земли (ДЗЗ), космического мониторинга, геоинформационного моделирования, космического материаловедения.

Институт космических исследований, как головная организация, координировал исследования институтов НАН РК и других ведомственных организаций при разработке и реализации всех четырех казахстанских программ научных исследований и экспериментов на борту орбитального комплекса «Мир» с участием космонавта Аубакирова Т.О. (1991г.) и с участием космонавта Мусабаева Т.А. - (1994, 1998 г.г.), на борту Международной космической станции - с участием космонавта Мусабаева Т.А. (2001 г.).

Институт космических исследований имени академика У.М.Султангазина входил в состав АО «НЦКИТ» в качестве отдельного юридического лица в статусе дочернего товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью.

С 2014 года Институт и административный аппарат АО «НЦКИТ» были объединены в единую структуру с сохранением кадрового состава и направлений исследований.